News / Events at Ivanhoe

We have lots of events throughout the year at Ivanhoe Academy where the whole school takes part. Take a look at some of them shown below:


Thursday 18th July - 2019 Leavers' Prom

Thursday 11th July - School production of 'Annie'

5th - 7th July 2019 - Y6 Residential

Y6 Residential ...

Tuesday 9th April - Y3 Smoothies

Today our Y3 are selling smoothies that they have made ...

Friday 5th April - Yorkshire Wildlife Park

Today our Reception classes (Squirrels and Hedgehogs) visited Yorkshire Wildlife Park.

Thursday 4th April - Y3/4 Rugby Tournament

Todays Y3/4 Rugby Tournament at the Keepmoat Stadium ...

Monday 25th March - Year 6 Tudor Workshop

Friday 22nd March - Year 6 Visit to Crucial Crew

Friday 15th March - Crazy Hair Day for Comic Relief

Friday 8th March - Daily Mile

Today the Fire Service volunteered to come in and do the daily mile with our KS1 children.

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day

Today at Ivanhoe we have been celebrating World Book Day. The children have dressed up very creatively to represent their favourite book characters.

Thursday 28th February - Reading Escape Room Challenge

KS1/KS2 doing a reading escape room challenge as part of our literacy activities leading up to world book day.

Monday 25th February - African Drumming Workshop

This term, the Reception children are learning about Africa. To support this topic, we had an African Drumming Workshop in school today. The children had a fabulous time, drumming and dancing.

Thursday 31st January - Reception Children at Eureka!

Our Y5/6 took part in a football tournament at Keepmoat Stadium.

Wednesday 30th January - Reception Children at Eureka!

Our Reception children went to the Eureka! National Children's Museum near Bradford this week. They had a great time!

Thursday 17th January - Y1 Quick Cricket

The Y1 went to Dearne Valley Leisure Centre for a cricket competition: they loved it!

Friday 21st December - School Visitor

Today we've had a special visitor in school...

Friday 21st December - Robin Hood

Yesterday our Y5 & Y6 children went to the Cast theatre in Doncaster to watch Robin Hood. Two of the children from our Y6 class have been performing in the production, so it has been very special for us all to go and watch.

Tuesday 18th December - Annual Nativity Dress Rehersal

Yesterday we had the dress rehearsal for the annual nativity play. The children (and staff) have worked very hard, as always, to produce this entertaining performance.

We're confident that when parents come to watch today and tomorrow, they'll be very impressed

Friday 14th December - Christmas Dinner

Today at Ivanhoe we've had our annual Christmas dinner. Everyone had a fabulous time and the kitchen staff provided an excellent meal. Parents donated generously with crackers (as always) to make the occasion very festive.

Thursday 18th October - Food Bank Donation

Yesterday the local food bank came to collect all the food that our parents donated for the Harvest Festival.

As you can see, we had a very generous response, as always.

 

 

Wednesday 17th October - Halloween Discos

We had two Hallowe'en Discos and they were absolutely brilliant as always.

Wednesday 17th October - Pumpkin Competition

Children worked really hard, as always, creating both traditional and unique designs for our annual pumpkin competition.

Thursday 11th October - Cross Country at the Keepmoat Stadium

Some of our KS2 children attended the Keepmoat Stadium for a Cross Country event.

.